Comparison: Chanel – Accessoire Le Vernis Nail Colour

Chanel’s Spring 2013 collection consisted of 3 new nail colours. Of course being a Chanel-fiend I picked up all three. The first thing I did when I got home was to see if I have any dupes for the three colors, however, I could only find similar colors for Accessoire. I find it very similar to Chanel’s Vamp, Rouge Noir and the recently released (holiday 2012 collection) Malice. I find the difference to be only noticeable under bright lighting (mostly sunlight).

Image

Accessoire vs. Vamp

–          I find these two to be the most similar. Vamp is a shimmer polish while Accessoire is a crème polish. Accessoire has a bit more brown in the base color than Vamp but it is very similar.

Accessoire vs. Rouge Noir

–          The finish of the two polishes is the same. Rouge Noir is darker, almost black with a bit of red tone. The different between the two is very noticeable even in low lighting.

Accessoire vs. Malice

–          Malice has some red shimmer in it and the base color is darker, however, in low lighting it still appears to be very similar.

ImageThe above photo show how similar the polishes are.

It was interesting to see such a fall/winter color as part of the spring collection. It is an interesting color, definitely more on the brown side than red or plum or black. I am glad I have it as part of my nail polish collection, but I don’t see it as a must have.

Bottom line: If you have any of the above Chanel nail polish, you can pass on this polish. It is a permanent product, so you can always pick it up later.

Leave a comment